Thursday, February 7, 2013

We haven't been up to much lately. I've been busy with school and trying to be a productive student and productive momma.

We regularly meet 'Nana' for dinner when K has duty (24 hour shifts). This last time we went to a sushi bar.






Oh no! I just realized I took a photo when the conveyor belt was empty! I must have been preoccupied with the chef and his blowtorch. He was making this:



Kanikama cheese which was crab and cheese. It wasn't what I expected, but it was ok.




I believe this was spicy tuna rolls and an avocado crab roll. I had rainbow tuna, but devoured that before I snapped a photo.
I always forget to take photos until after I've started eating. I'm just so excited to eat and try something new that I forget.
At this place you grab plates off the conveyor belt (or you can order off the menu) then they count up your plates at the end of your meal and give you the bill. We had a lot to eat and it was only ¥2200. I don't think I'll ever be able to eat sushi in the states. Japan is spoiling me.


Little K and I also met up with her boyfriend at the Children's museum inside the zoo. I really wish the museum wasn't inside the zoo because we would go frequently if we didn't have to pay the zoo admission every time. It's only ¥500 for the zoo, but it's an additional ¥200 for the museum.




Anyway, Kate had fun playing with these faucets.





Afterwards we went out in the zoo to the pond and fed the fish and geese. We had to leave early because the weather turned and got chilly and rainy.

So, like I said. Not a whole lot is going on.